Counties Affected by Hurricane Katrina

The counties shaded in gold are the counties that are considered the “Katrina Affected Counties”. Taxpayers located in these counties are eligible for any relief designated by the IRS and the Department of Revenue. For the Department of Revenue, please mark all returns in blue or black ink with the word “Katrina” to be recognized as part of the affected counties.​


Counties affected by Katrina