Form 80-320-13-8-1-000 (Rev. 12/13)

Mississippi Individual Income Tax Interest and Penalty Worksheet

Taxpayer First Name	Initial	Last Name		
Spouse First Name	Initial	Spouse Last Name		Spouse SSN
Mailing Address (Number and Street, Including Rural R	Farmers or Fishermen (see instructions)			
City	State	Zip	County Code	Filing Requirements Met After Due Date (see instructions)

Cit	,	State	Ζιρ	County Code	-	Requirements Met Af	ter Due Date	
I	NTEREST OF UNDERPAYMEN	T OF	ESTIMATED TA	AX				
lf	2013 Mississippi income tax liability i	s \$200	or less, do not con	nplete this section.	Go to line 13.			
_					С	ALCULATION OF E	CULATION OF ESTIMATE PAYMENT	
1	2013 Mississippi income tax liability (see				1		00	
2	Multiply the amount on line 1 by 80% as	2						
3	2012 Mississippi income tax liability (see	3						
4 Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3 (see instructions)						00		
5 Enter the amount of your 2013 Mississippi withholding							00	
6	Subtract line 5 from line 4 and enter the	e resuit			6			
	INTEREST CALCUL	ATIO	N	(a) 15th of 4th month	(b) 15th of 6th month	(c) 15th of 9th month	(d) 15th of 12th month	
7	Enter 25% of Line 6 in column (a), %50 75% of line 6 in column (c), and 100% of							
8	Enter the total estimated tax paid as of	paymer	nt due dates					
9	Underestimate subject to interest (subtracegative amount, enter zero)	act line	8 from line 7, if					
10	Enter percentage of interest (compute i from payment due date until paid or new whichever is earlier							
11	Interest due (multiply line 9 by line 10)							
12	Total underestimate interest due (ent column (a), (b), (c), and (d))	er the t	otal of line 11,		12	2	.00	
L	ATE FILING PENALTY CALC	JLATI	ON					
13	Income tax due (from Form 80-105 (Re	sident),	page 1, line 17 or fi	rom Form 80-205				
	(Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line				13		00	
14	Late filing penalty (5% per month not to minimum \$100; see instructions)	exceed	d 25% on amount of	tax due, line 13,	14		00	
15	Total underestimate interest and late Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 2					j	000	
L	ATE PAYMENT INTEREST AN	ID PE	NALTY CALCU	LATION				
16	Balance due (from Form 80-105 (Resid				om			
Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, if larger line 24 minus line 28)					16		.00	
	17 Late payment interest (compute interest at 1% per month on the amount of tax due, line 16; see instructions)					,	.00	
18	18 Late payment penalty (compute penalty at 1/2% per month not to exceed 25% on the amount of tax due, line 16; see instructions)					}	00	
19 -	19 Total late payment interest and penalty (line 17 plus line 18; enter here and on Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34))	000	

Mississippi **Individual Income Tax Interest and Penalty Worksheet Instructions**

Use Form 80-320 if your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability exceeds \$200 to calculate interest on underpayment of estimated tax. This form is also used to calculate late payment interest and penalty, and the late filing penalty for the Resident Individual Income Tax Return (Form 80-105) and the Non-Resident/Part-Year Resident Return (Form 80-205)

Tetam (1 om 00-100) and the Non-Resident/Late-Lear Resident Retain (1 om 00-200).						
Specifi	c Line Instructions					
Exception	ons					
	Gross income from farming or fishing is at least two-thirds of total gross income and (a) estimate tax paid by the 15th day of the first month after the close of the income year or (b) income tax return is filed by the first day of the third month following the close of the income year and tax shown due is paid.					
	Filing requirements met after payment due date - compute interest in applicable columns and provide an explanation below.					
Underes	stimate					
Line 1	Enter your 2013 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 20, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR from Form 80-205, line 22, of the Non-Resident / Part Year Income Tax Return. If your 2013 Mississippi Income Tax Liability is \$200 or less, do not complete the remainder of this form; no interest is due on underestimate of tax.					
Line 3	Enter your 2012 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 25, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR from Form 80-205, line 25, Non-Resident / Part-Year Individual Income Tax Return.					
Line 4	Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3. If line 3 is zero and your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability (line 2) exceeds \$200 and no estimate payments for the 2013 tax year were made, enter the amount from line 2.					
Late Fili	ng Penalty					
Line 14	Enter late filing penalty due. Add penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the extension due date of the return, October 15th, on the amount of net tax due in line 17. The penalty shall not be less than \$100.					
Line 15	Enter the total underestimated interest and late filing penalty by adding line 12 plus line 14. Enter amount here and on Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 27 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 29).					
Late Pay	yment Interest and Penalty					

L

- Line 16 Enter balance due. From Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1; if line 22 plus line 27 is larger than line 26, subtract line 26 from from line 22 plus line 27, or from Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1; if line 24 plus line 29 is larger than line 28, subtract line 28 from line 24 plus line 29.
- Line 17 Enter late payment interest due. Add interest of 1% per month from the original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from line 16.
- Enter late payment penalty due. Add penalty of 1/2% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the Line 18 original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from line 16.
- Enter the total late payment interest and penalty by adding line 17 and line 18. Enter here and on Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34.