Form 80-320-13-3-1-000 (Rev. 09/13) M I S S I S S I p p I

Individual Income Tax I

Interest and Penalty Worksheet

Taxpayer First Name Initial Last Name SSN

Spouse First Name Initial Spouse Last Name Spouse SSN

Mailing Address (Number and Street, Including Rural Route) I:' Farmers or Fishermen (see instructions)

City State |Zip County Code Filing Requirements Met After Due Date
(see instructions)

| INTEREST OF UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX |

If 2013 Mississippi income tax liability is $200 or less, do not complete this section. Go to line 13.

CALCULATION OF ESTIMATE PAYMENT|

2013 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions)
Multiply the amount on line 1 by 80% and enter the result
2012 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions)

Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3 (see instructions)

Enter the amount of your 2013 Mississippi withholding
Subtract line 5 from line 4 and enter the result

o gk W NP

@ (b) (c) (d)
INTEREST CALCULATION 15th of 4th month 15th of 6th month 15th of 9th month 15th of 12th month

7 Enter 25% of Line 6 in column (a), %50 of line 6 in column (b),
75% of line 6 in column (c), and 100% of line 6 in column (d)

8 Enter the total estimated tax paid as of payment due dates

9 Underestimate subject to interest (subtract line 8 from line 7, if
negative amount, enter zero)

10 Enter percentage of interest (compute interest at 1% per month

from payment due date until paid or next payment due date,
whichever is earlier

11 Interest due (multiply line 9 by line 10)

12 Total underestimate interest due (enter the total of line 11,
column (a), (b), (c), and (d))

| LATE FILING PENALTY CALCULATION

13 Income tax due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 17 or from Form 80-205
(Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 20)

14 Late filing penalty (5% per month not to exceed 25% on amount of tax due, line 13,
minimum $100; see instructions)

15 Total underestimate interest and late filing penalty (line 12 plus line 14; enter here and on
Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 27 or Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 29)

| LATE PAYMENT INTEREST AND PENALTY CALCULATION

16 Balance due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, if larger, line 22 minus line 26 or from
Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, if larger line 24 minus line 28)

17 Late payment interest (compute interest at 1% per month on the amount of tax due,
line 16; see instructions)

18 Late payment penalty (compute penalty at 1/2% per month not to exceed 25% on the amount
of tax due, line 16; see instructions)

19 Total late payment interest and penalty (line 17 plus line 18; enter here and on Form 80-105
(Resident), page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34)



Form 80-320-13-3-2-000 (Rev. 09/13)
Mississippi
Individual Income Tax
Interest and Penalty Worksheet Instructions

Use Form 80-320 if your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability exceeds $200 to calculate interest on underpayment of estimated tax.
This form is also used to calculate late payment interest and penalty, and the late filing penalty for the Resident Individual Income Tax
Return (Form 80-105) and the Non-Resident/Part-Year Resident Return (Form 80-205).

Specific Line Instructions
Exceptions

|:| Gross income from farming or fishing is at least two-thirds of total gross income and (a) estimate tax paid by the 15th day of
the first month after the close of the income year or (b) income tax return is filed by the first day of the third month following
the close of the income year and tax shown due is paid.

|:| Filing requirements met after payment due date - compute interest in applicable columns and provide an explanation below.

Underestimate

Line1l Enter your 2013 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 20, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR
from Form 80-205, line 22, of the Non-Resident / Part Year Income Tax Return. If your 2013 Mississippi Income Tax
Liability is $200 or less, do not complete the remainder of this form; no interest is due on underestimate of tax.

Line 3  Enter your 2012 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 25, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR
from Form 80-205, line 25, Non-Resident / Part-Year Individual Income Tax Return.

Line4  Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3. If line 3 is zero and your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability (line 2) exceeds $200
and no estimate payments for the 2013 tax year were made, enter the amount from line 2.

Late Filing Penalty

Line 14 Enter late filing penalty due. Add penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the extension
due date of the return, October 15th, on the amount of net tax due in line 17. The penalty shall not be less than $100.

Line 15 Enter the total underestimated interest and late filing penalty by adding line 12 plus line 14. Enter amount here and on Form
80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 27 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 29).

Late Payment Interest and Penalty

Line 16 Enter balance due. From Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1; if line 22 plus line 27 is larger than line 26, subtract line 26 from
from line 22 plus line 27, or from Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), pagel,; if line 24 plus line 29 is larger than line 28,
subtract line 28 from line 24 plus line 29.

Line 17 Enter late payment interest due. Add interest of 1% per month from the original due date of the return, April 15th, on the
amount of tax due from line 16.

Line 18 Enter late payment penalty due. Add penalty of 1/2% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the
original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from line 16.

Line 19 Enter the total late payment interest and penalty by adding line 17 and line 18. Enter here and on Form 80-105 (Resident),
page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34.
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08 Taxpayer First Name Initial Last Name SSN

09 X XXX XXX XXX XXX XKXXXXXK X XXKXXKXXKXXKXXKXXXXXX

10 Spouse First Name Initial Spouse Last Name Spouse SSN
12 XXX XXX XXX XXX XKXXKXXKK X XXX XKXXKXXKXXKXXXXXXX

12 Mailing Address (Number and Street, Including Rural Route) X
1:X9X9XIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIXIX9XIXIX

1 City State  |Zip County Code X

15 XXX XXX XXX XKXXKXXKXXXX] XX 99999 99
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Farmers or Fishermen (see instructions)

Filing Requirements Met After Due Date
(see instructions)
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/| INTEREST OF UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX

|17

18 1t 2013 Mississippi income tax liability is $200 or less, do not complete this section. Go to line 13.

19
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19

20

CALCULATION OF ESTIMATE PAYMENT|20

21
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24
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28
29

211 2013 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions) 9999999999
2,2 Multiply the amount on line 1 by 80% and enter the result 9999999999
233 2012 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions) 9999999999
244 Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3 (see instructions) 9999999999
-5  Enter the amount of your 2013 Mississippi withholding 9999999999
266 Subtract line 5 from line 4 and enter the result 9999999999
27
28 (@) (b) (c) (d)
2 INTEREST CALCULATION 15th of 4th month 15th of 6th month 15th of 9th month 15th of 12th month
307 Enter 25% of Line 6 in column (a), %50 of line 6 in column (b),
a1 5%ofline 6 in column (c), and 100% of line 6 in column (d) 9999999999999999999999999999999999999999
228 Enter the total estimated tax paid as of payment due dates 0999999999999999999999999999999999999999
349 Underestimate subject to interest (subtract line 8 from line 7, if
55 Negative amount, enter zero) 9999999999999999999999999999999999999999
2610 Enter percentage of interest (compute interest at 1% per month
from payment due date until paid or next payment due date,
) | Jrom PRy e 999.9999 999.9999 999.9999 999.9999
38 ne .
T M T Y 9999999999999999999999999999999999999999
4012 Total underestimate interest due (enter the total of line 11,
4 column (a), (b), (c), and (d)) 9999999999
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15| LATE FILING PENALTY CALCULATION
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44
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Income tax due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 17 or from Form 80-205
(Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 20)

Late filing penalty (5% per month not to exceed 25% on amount of tax due, line 13,
minimum $100; see instructions)

Total underestimate interest and late filing penalty (line 12 plus line 14; enter here and on
Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 27 or Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 29)
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s, LATE PAYMENT INTEREST AND PENALTY CALCULATION
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63|

Balance due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, if larger, line 22 minus line 26 or from
Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, if larger line 24 minus line 28)

Late payment interest (compute interest at 1% per month on the amount of tax due,
line 16; see instructions)

Late payment penalty (compute penalty at 1/2% per month not to exceed 25% on the amount
of tax due, line 16; see instructions)

Total late payment interest and penalty (line 17 plus line 18; enter here and on Form 80-105
(Resident), page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34)

10111213141516 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 7273 74 7576 77 78 79 80

9999999999
9999999999
9999999999
9999999999

53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63



1819 EO 21 22 2324 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42,43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 7273 74 7576 77 78 79 80
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0s Individual Income Tax
06 Interest and Penalty Worksheet Instructions

07

04
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06
07

%Use Form 80-320 if your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability exceeds $200 to calculate interest on underpayment of estimated tax. ®®

9 This form is also used to calculate late payment interest and penalty, and the late filing penalty for the Resident Individual Income Tax
10Return (Form 80-105) and the Non-Resident/Part-Year Resident Return (Form 80-205).

11

09

10

11

12
13Specific Line Instructions

14
1sEXceptions

16
v X Gross income from farming or fishing is at least two-thirds of total gross income and (a) estimate tax paid by the 15th day of
18 the first month after the close of the income year or (b) income tax return is filed by the first day of the third month following

1 the close of the income year and tax shown due is paid.

20

12
13
14
15
16
17
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19

20

a X Filing requirements met after payment due date - compute interest in applicable columns and provide an explanation below.
2 JI.0,0.00.9.9.0.00.9.00099.000909000909000000000900009000000009000000000900009000.9.9.6%
2 PO0000.0.0.0.00.0.000090.00009000000000000000000090000000000000000000900000.0.0.00.9.0,68
24 PO0000.0.0.0.00.0.0.00090.00009000000000000000000090000000000000000000000000000.0.0.M
2 PO0000.0.0.0.000.000090.00009000009000000000000009000000000000000000900000.0000.9.0,68

26
»Underestimate

28

2linel  Enter your 2013 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 20, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR
30 from Form 80-205, line 22, of the Non-Resident / Part Year Income Tax Return. If your 2013 Mississippi Income Tax

31 Liability is $200 or less, do not complete the remainder of this form; no interest is due on underestimate of tax.

32

33Line 3  Enter your 2012 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 25, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR
34 from Form 80-205, line 25, Non-Resident / Part-Year Individual Income Tax Return.

35

6lLine 4  Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3. If line 3 is zero and your 2013 Mississippi income tax liability (line 2) exceeds $200

a7 and no estimate payments for the 2013 tax year were made, enter the amount from line 2.

38

39

“OLate Filing Penalty

41

42

ssLine 14  Enter late filing penalty due. Add penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the extension

w4 due date of the return, October 15th, on the amount of net tax due in line 17. The penalty shall not be less than $100.

45

“6Line 15 Enter the total underestimated interest and late filing penalty by adding line 12 plus line 14. Enter amount here and on Form
47 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 27 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 29).

48

49

soLate Payment Interest and Penalty

51

: Line 16 Enter balance due. From Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1; if line 22 plus line 27 is larger than line 26, subtract line 26 from
from line 22 plus line 27, or from Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), pagel; if line 24 plus line 29 is larger than line 28,

5 subtract line 28 from line 24 plus line 29.

55

5 Line 17 Enter late payment interest due. Add interest of 1% per month from the original due date of the return, April 15th, on the
57 amount of tax due from line 16.
58

59l ine 18 Enter late payment penalty due. Add penalty of 1/2% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the
60 original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from line 16.
61

e2Line 19 Enter the total late payment interest and penalty by adding line 17 and line 18. Enter here and on Form 80-105 (Resident),
63 page 1, line 33 or on Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 34.
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