Checklist for

Medical Cannabis Dispensary License
June 16, 2022

500 Clinton Center Dr, Clinton, MS 39056 Website: dor.ms.gov/cannabis
Phone: (601) 923-7700 Email: ABCPermitDepartment@dor.ms.gov

Medical Cannabis Dispensary License applications will be available via the State’s electronic medical cannabis licensing
system no later than July 2022. The Department of Revenue will have 30 days to process a COMPLETED application.

Before applying for a license, you will need to:

=  Register for a Mississippi Sales Tax account and receive a sales tax permit via TAP
= Register with the Mississippi Secretary of State, for any applicable entity

The following information must accompany an application for REVIEW. If all of this information is attached, your
application will be considered COMPLETED. Your application will then be processed within 30 days.

O Legal name of business and physical address (No PO Box allowed)
Proof of Mississippi Secretary of State Registration, if applicable
Mississippi Sales Tax Permit Number

Management Service Agreements, if applicable

Deed of Trust, Lease Agreement, or Contingent Agreement, if applicable
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Land Survey by a Mississippi-licensed surveyor proving that the main entrance of the dispensary is not within
1,000 feet of a school, church, or childcare facility’s nearest property boundary line

O Waiver of Minimum Distance Requirements* (childcare, school, church), if applicable

U Local business permit or license registration, if required by city or county (if under construction, projected date
of issuance of city/county license) OR Statement on Local Privilege Licenses and Permits*

Ol List of all parties with 10% or greater economic interest

O Affidavit for Background Check* as well as date that fingerprint cards were sent by applicant(s) to MSDH

O Acknowledgement of Waiver and Authorization to Release Information for each member*

O List of professional licenses held by each member and verification of good standing

O Licensee Certification/Oath*

] Diagram of licensed premises

] Operation plan

O Security plan

O First year license fees of $40,000 ($15,000 non-refundable application fee and $25,000 annual license fee)

*Forms are available at www.dor.ms.gov/cannabis

The Mississippi Department of Health is the agency that will handle the licensing, regulating and enforcement of laws relating to patient cards,
medical practitioners, cannabis cultivation facilities, cannabis processing facilities, cannabis testing facilities, cannabis waste disposal entities, and
cannabis transportation entities.
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