APPLICATION, CHANGE IN TRADE NAME OF ABC PERMITTED BUSINESS



RETURN TO
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
PERMIT DEPARTMENT
P.O. BOX 22828
JACKSON, MS 39225

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Please read these instructions carefully prior to completing this application.

The permit fee is a non-refundable \$25.00. If you currently pay for your alcoholic beverages by certified funds, then you must submit certified funds for payment of this fee. This application is used for changing your current trade name. Any changes in ownership must be approved by the Department before the transfer in ownership actually occurs. If you have questions, contact the ABC Permit Dept. for further information.

In addition to submitting this application, we need from you will need to present proof that you have filed an updated sales tax registration form 70-001 with the Department of Revenue to report the change in trade name.

Last, review your application to be sure that you have completed it properly.

Send your application to:

Alcoholic Beverage Control Permit Department P.O. Box 22828 Jackson, MS 39225

If you need assistance, call ABC Permit Dept. at (601) 923-7690

PERMIT DEPT. USE	ONLY
AMT. OF CHECK	
CHECK NUMBER	
PERMIT NUMBER	

APPLICATION FOR TRANSFER IN TRADENAME OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE RETAILERS PERMIT

I		, currently doing
busin	ness as	, ABC Permit Number
and located at(city) (county)		, hereby submit application for a
trans	sfer in tradename to:	
I.	Does applicant have, or has the app alcoholic beverage retailer's permit?	licant ever had, an interest in any other If "yes", explain fully:
II.	payment of penalties imposed by la	ate of Mississippi for any taxes, fees or w or by any rule or regulation on the fully:
III.	List your Mississippi Sales Tax Number:	
IV.	List your Federal Tax ID Number (EIN)	
V.	Have you filed an updated sales Department of Revenue to report the o	tax registration form 70-001 with the hange in trade name?

PERMITTEE CERTIFICATION AND OATH

I,, certify	y under penalty of perjury that the
organization applying for the Alcoholic Beverage	e retailer's permit does meet the
qualifications of a permittee as described in Section	
1-69, of the Mississippi Code of 1972, Annotated.	
comply fully with the Local Option Alcoholic E	•
Regulations in the purchase, sale, and handling of	
records and make all reports and remittances as	
information presented on this application to be t	•
knowledge and belief. I also agree that making a	•
application shall be evidence of a lack of trustwort Ann. Section 67-1-57 and provide a basis for denial	• • •
Allii. Section 07-1-37 and provide a basis for defilar	on this application.
	(Signature)
Date:	/T:4-)
	(Title)
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me, this the_	day of,
	Notary Public
My Commission Expires:	•

NOTICE

Your permit & packet will be mailed immediately after approval. If you elect to pick up your permit at the Liquor Distribution Center, call the Permit Department at 601-923-7690 to make prior arrangements.

	TOA	TTAN	CHFCK	ITCT
4001	<i>II</i> 4	, ,, ,,,	I HFI K	,,,,

Have you:				
	included the \$25.00 processing fee?			
	completed the application for transfer?			
	signed the certification and had your signature notarized?			
	filed an updated sales tax registration form 70-001 with the Department of nue to report the change in trade name?			