Insurance Premium Tax

Senate Bill 2024, as passed by the Mississippi Legislature, requires taxpayers to pay quarterly estimated payments and removes the requirement to file quarterly returns effective January 1, 2014.


Article Date:   1/1/2014    |   Expiration Date:   1/1/2019


View all news >>

Recent News
NSM Fee Rate Increase | 6/1/2021
Effective July 1, 2021, the NSM Fee will increase from 1.71 cents for each NSM cigarette to 1.81 cents for each NSM cigarette. This will result in an increase of $.10 per carton.

2021 Second Amendment Sales Tax Holiday | 5/26/2021
The 2021 Second Amendment Sales Tax Holiday takes place between 12:01 A.M. Friday, August 27, 2021 and 12:00 Midnight Sunday, August 29, 2021.

2021 Sales Tax Holiday | 5/26/2021
The 2021 Sales Tax Holiday takes place between 12:01 A.M. Friday, July 30, 2021 and 12:00 Midnight Saturday,  July 31, 2021.

Accelerated Payment No Longer Required | 5/3/2021
Effective immediately, Mississippi law no longer requires taxpayers to submit accelerated payments for sales, use and withholding tax.

Notice of Repeal of Sardis Tourism Tax | 4/20/2021
The Sardis Tourism Tax is no longer in effect as of July 1, 2021.

1 - 5 Next