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APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 

Please read these instructions carefully prior to completing this application.  

The permit fee is a non-refundable $25.00.  If you currently pay for your alcoholic 
beverages by certified funds, then you must submit certified funds for payment of this 
fee. This application is used for changing your current trade name. Any changes in 
ownership must be approved by the Department before the transfer in ownership 
actually occurs. If you have questions, contact the ABC Permit Dept. for further 
information. 

In addition to submitting this application, we need from you will need to present proof 
that you have filed an updated sales tax  registration form 70-001 with the Department 
of Revenue to report the change in trade name. 

Last, review your application to be sure that you have completed it properly. 

Send your application to: 

Alcoholic Beverage Control 
Permit Department 

P.O. Box 22828
Jackson, MS 39225

If you need assistance, call ABC Permit Dept. at (601) 923-7690 



(REVISED 03/19) PERMIT DEPT. USE ONLY 

AMT. OF CHECK  
CHECK NUMBER  
PERMIT NUMBER  

APPLICATION FOR TRANSFER IN TRADENAME OF ALCOHOLIC 
BEVERAGE RETAILERS PERMIT 

I________________________________________________________, currently doing 

business as , ABC Permit Number ___________ 

and located at   , hereby submit application for a 
(city)  (county) 

transfer in tradename to: 

I. Does applicant have, or has the applicant ever had, an interest in any other
alcoholic beverage retailer’s permit?   If “yes”, explain fully:

II. Is the applicant indebted to the State of Mississippi for any taxes, fees or
payment of penalties imposed by law or by any rule or regulation on the
Department?   If “yes”, explain fully:

III. List your Mississippi Sales Tax Number:

IV. List your Federal Tax ID Number (EIN) __________________________________

V. Have you filed an updated sales tax registration form 70-001 with the
Department of Revenue to report the change in trade name?   ________



PERMITTEE CERTIFICATION AND OATH 

   I,      , certify under penalty of perjury that the 
organization applying for the Alcoholic Beverage retailer’s permit does meet the 
qualifications of a permittee as described in Sections 67-1-5, 67-1-51, 67-1-55, and 67-
1-69, of the Mississippi Code of 1972, Annotated.  I affirm that this organization will
comply fully with the Local Option Alcoholic Beverage Control Laws, Rules and
Regulations in the purchase, sale, and handling of alcoholic beverages and will keep all
records and make all reports and remittances as required hereby.  I certify that the
information presented on this application to be true and correct, to the best of my
knowledge and belief. I also agree that making a material misrepresentation on this
application shall be evidence of a lack of trustworthiness as contemplated by MS Code
Ann. Section 67-1-57 and provide a basis for denial on this application.

 (Signature) 

Date: 
 (Title) 

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me, this the day of , 

Notary Public 
My Commission Expires:  



NOTICE 

Your permit & packet will be mailed immediately after approval.  If you 
elect to pick up your permit at the Liquor Distribution Center, call 
the Permit Department at 601-923-7690 to make prior arrangements. 

APPLICATION CHECK LIST 

Have you: 

____included the $25.00 processing fee? 

____completed the application for transfer? 

____signed the certification and had your signature notarized? 

____filed an updated sales tax registration form 70-001 with the Department of   
Revenue to report the change in trade name? 




