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Corporate Franchise Tax Schedule
2003

Instructions
Enter the applicable amounts from Book Balance Sheet at end of year for the Total Company.
Refer to Section 27-13-9 and Section 27-13-11 of the Franchise Tax Law.
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Assessed Value of MS Property

Taxable Capital

Round All Amounts to the Nearest Dollar
=== (If negative, shade minus (-) in box as in example at left)

I

. Capital Stock

g

. Paid in Capital

. Surplus and Retained Earnings

4. Includable loans from shareholder or affiliates.

. Deferred taxes, deferred gains, contingent liabilities, all true reserves, and other
elements: (List)

6. Treasury stock

. Add adjustments to retained earnings caused by repurchase of
stock with borrowed funds.

8. Holding company exclusion (Attach Computation Schedule) 8.
9. Total Capital Base (Add Lines 1 through 8) 9.

If 100% Mississippi, skip to Line 14. If Multistate, complete Lines 10, 11, 12 and 13.

NOTE: Attention: Multistate Taxpayers - All franchise tax returns that have a year ending on or after December 31, 2001 will
include the taxpayer's portion of any flow-through entity's real property, tangible personal property and gross receipts in the
calculation of the franchise tax apportionment ratio. In addition, the taxpayer shall include in its assessed value of Mississippi
property its portion of assessed value of the Mississippi property owned by any flow-through entity. Supporting schedules must be
attached to the return showing the amounts and sources of these additions to the factors. See instructions concerning ownership in
disregarded entities (QSSS, SMLLC).

Column A (Mississippi) Column B (Everywhere)

10. Real & Tangible Personal Pro-
perty Owned AT Year End
(Net Book Value)

11. Gross Receipts (See Note Above) :

12. Total (Add Lines 10 and11)

13. Ratio (Line 12, Column A divided by Line 12, Column B. Show as a Percent)

14. Taxable Capital Apportioned to Mississippi. If 100% Mississippi, enter amount
from Line 9. If Multistate multiply Line 9 by Line 13.

Mississippi Assessed Value Mississippi Assessed Value
County eal Property Personal Property

15. Total Assessed Value of Mississippi Property. (See Instructions)

16. Taxable Capital (Enter the Larger of Line 14 or Line 15) If negative, enter zero.

17. Except for initial return, if filing period is less than twelve months, multiply line 16 by number
of months covered by the return and divide result by twelve; else enter amodunt from line 16.

18. Round amount on Line 17 UP to next higher $1,000.
(Example - if amount on Line 17 was $1,038,222, enter $1,039,000)

19. Franchise Tax ($2.50 per $1,000 on Line 18. Minimum $25.00 - Round UP
to next higher dollarg)

20. Bank Share Tax Paid (Section 27-35-35) - (Attach Schedule)

21. Franchise Tax Due (Line 19 minus Line 20) (Carry amount to: C-Corporation
Form 83-105, Page 1, Line 2; or S-Corporation Form 85-105, Page 1, Line 2)




