Form 80-320-16-8-1-000 (Rev. 4/16)

Mississippi

Reset Form

Individual Income Tax I SCUT
Interest and Penalty Worksheet
Taxpayer First Name Initial |Last Name SSN
Spouse First Name Initial |Last Name Spouse SSN

Mailing Address (Number and Street, Including Rural Route)

Farmers or Fishermen (see instructions)

City State  (Zip County Code Filing Requirements Met After Due Date
(see instructions)
| INTEREST ON UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX
CALCULATION OF ESTIMATE PAYMENT
1 2016 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions)
2 Multiply the amount on line 1 by 80% and enter the result
3 2015 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions)
4 Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3 (see instructions)
A B c D
INTEREST CALCULATION
Apr. 15, 2016 June 15, 2016 Sept. 15, 2016 Jan. 15, 2017

5 Required installements Enter 1/4th (.25) of line 4 in columns A

10

11

through D)

Income tax withheld (column (A) only) and estimated tax paid
(enter total estimated tax paid as of payment due dates in columns
A through D. Income tax withheld is entered in column A only.

Overpayment (negative) or underpayment (positive) - carryforward
(from line 8) any overpayment or underpayment from previous
column(s) line 8.

Underestimate subject to interest (line 5 minus line 6 plus line 7);
enter result here and on line 7, columns B through D.

Enter percentage of interest (compute interest at 7/10 of 1% per
month from payment due date until paid or next payment due
date, whichever is earlier)

Interest due (multiply line 8 by line 9; if line 8 is negative, enter
zero)

Total underestimate interest due (enter the total of line 10,
columns A through D)

| LATE FILING PENALTY

12 Balance due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 34 or from Form 80-205

(Non-Resident/Part-Year), page 1, line 35 or Form 80-110 (EZ), line 18)

13 Late filing penalty (5% per month not to exceed 25% on amount of tax due, line 12,

minimum $100; see instructions)

| LATE PAYMENT INTEREST AND PENALTY

14

15

16

17

Balance due (from Form 80-105 (Resident), page 1, line 34 or from Form 80-205 (Non-Resident/

Part-Year), page 1, line 35 or Form 80-110 (EZ), line 18))

Late payment interest (compute interest at 7/10 of 1% per month on the amount of tax due,

line 14; see instructions)

Late payment penalty (compute penalty at 1/2% per month not to exceed 25% on the amount

of tax due, line 14; see instructions)
Total late payment interest and penalty (line 15 plus line 16)

| TOTAL LATE PAYMENT INTEREST AND PENALTY

18 Total interest and penalty (line 11 plus line 13 and line 17) Enter here and on Form 80-105, line 35,

Form 80-205, line 36 or Form 80-110, line 19.

L



Form 80-320-16-8-2-000 (Rev. 4/16)
Mississippi
Individual Income Tax
Interest and Penalty Worksheet Instructions

Use Form 80-320 if your 2016 Mississippi income tax liability exceeds $200 to calculate interest on underpayment of estimated tax. This
form is also used to calculate late payment interest and penalty, and the late filing penalty for the Resident Individual Income Tax Return
(Form 80-105), the Non-Resident/Part-Year Resident Return (Form 80-205) and EZ Individual Income Tax Return (Form 80-110).

Specific Line Instructions
Exceptions

Gross income from farming or fishing is at least two-thirds of total gross income and (a) estimate tax paid by the 15th day of
the first month after the close of the income year or (b) income tax return is filed by the first day of the third month following
the close of the income year and tax shown due is paid.

Filing requirements met after payment due date - compute interest in applicable columns and provide an explanation below.

Underestimate

Line 1 Enter your 2016 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 20, (Resident), Form 80-205, line 22
(Non-Resident/Part Year) or Form 80-110, line 6 (EZ). If your 2016 Mississippi Income Tax Liability is $200 or less, do not
complete the remainder of this form; no interest is due on underestimate of tax.

Line 3 Enter your 2015 Mississippi net income tax liability from Form 80-105, line 20, (Resident), Form 80-205, line 22
(Non-Resident/Part-Year) or Form 80-110, line 6 (EZ).

Line 4 Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3. If line 3 is zero and your 2016 Mississippi income tax liability (line 2) exceeds $200
and no estimate payments for the 2016 tax year were made, enter the amount from line 2.

Late Filing Penalty

Line 13 Enter late filing penalty due. Add penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the extension

due date of the return, October 15th, on the amount of net tax due from Form 80-105, line 34 (Resident) or Form 80-205,
line 35 (Non-Resident/Part-Year) or Form 80-110, line 18 (EZ). The penalty shall not be less than $100.

Late Payment Interest and Penalty

Line 14 Enter balance due. From Form 80-105, line 34 (Resident) or Form 80-205, line 35 (Non-resident/Part-Year) or
Form 80-110, line 18 (EZ).

Line 15 Enter late payment interest due. Add interest of 7/10 of 1% per month from the original due date of the return, April 15th,
on the amount of tax due from line 14.

Line 16 Enter late payment penalty due. Add penalty of 1/2% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the original due
date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from line 14.

Line 17 Enter the total late payment interest and penalty by adding line 15 and line 16.
Total Interest and Penalty

Line 18 Enter the total interest and penalty by adding line 11 plus line 13 and line 17. Enter here and on Form 80-105, line 35
(Resident), or Form 80-205, line 36 (Non-Resident/Part-Year) or Form 80-110, line 19 (EZ).



Form 80-320-16-8-3-000 (Rev. 4/16)

Mississippi
Individual Income Tax

Line 5

Line 6

Line 7

Line 8

Line 9

Line 10

Line 11

Underestimate Computation Example

enter in each column A through D.

Required installments. Enter 1/4th (.25) of line 4 in each columns A through D. Divide the amount on Line 4 by (4) four and

Income tax withheld (column A only) and estimated tax paid. For column (A) only, enter the total overpayment from prior

year, estimated tax paid and/or withholding as of payment due date. In remaining columns B through D enter estimated
tax paid as of payment due dates on line 6. If line 6 is equal to or more than line 4 for all payment periods, stop here; you do

not owe the penalty.

previous column(s) line 8.

date, whichever is earlier).

Form 80-105, line 29, Form 80-205, line 31 or Form 80-110, line 14.

Example:

Interest due (multiply line 9 by line 10) if line 8 is negative enter zero on line 10.

Overpayment (negative) or underpayment (positive) - carryforward (from line 8) any overpayment or underpayment from

Underestimate subject to interest (line 5 minus line 6 plus line 7); enter result here and on line 7, columns B through D.

Enter percentage of interest (compute interest at 7/10 of 1% per month from payment due date until paid or next payment due

Total underestimate interest due (enter the total of line 10, columns A-D) If an overpayment is due, enter here and on

| INTEREST ON UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX

CALCULATION OF ESTIMATE PAYMENT

1 2016 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions) 6520
2 Multiply the amount on line 1 by 80% and enter the result 5216
3 2015 Mississippi income tax liability (see instructions) 4510
4 Enter the lesser of line 2 or line 3 (see instructions) 4510
A B c D
INTEREST CALCULATION
Apr-15-2016 Jun-15-2016 Sept-15-2016 Jan-15-2017

5 Required installements Enter 1/4th (.25) of line 4 in columns A

through D) 1127.50 1127 .50 1127.50 1127.50
6 Income tax withheld (column (A) only) and estimated tax paid

(enter total estimated tax paid as of payment due dates in columns

A through D. Income tax withheld is entered in column A only. 1500.00 1000.00 500.00 0.00
7 Overpayment (negative) or underpayment (positive) - carryforward

(from line 8) any overpayment or underpayment from previous

column(s) line 8. (372.50)| (245.00) 382.50
8 Underestimate subject to interest (line 5 minus line 6 plus line 7);

enter result here and on line 7, columns B through D. (372 . 50) (245 . 00) 382 .50 1510.00
9 Enter percentage of interest (compute interest at 7/10 of 1% per

month from payment due date until paid or next payment due

date, whichever is earlier) 0.014 0.021 0.028 0.021
10 Interest due (multiply line 8 by line 9; if line 8 is negative, enter

zero) 0.00 0.00 10.71 31.71
11 Total underestimate interest due (enter the total of line 10,

columns A through D) 42 .42
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